The Hunger Games Book By Suzanne Collins (PDF-Summary-Review-Online Reading-Download)


The Hunger Games is a series of dystopian young adult novels written by American author Suzanne Collins. The series is set in the Hunger Games universe, and the first three novels are a trilogy that follows teenage protagonist Katniss Everdeen.

The novels in the trilogy are titled The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009), and Mockingjay (2010). Each was adapted for film, establishing the Hunger Games film series, with the film adaptation of Mockingjay split into two feature films. The first two books in the series were New York Times bestsellers and Mockingjay topped every US bestseller list upon release. By the time the film adaptation of The Hunger Games was released in 2012, the publisher had published more than 26 million books in the Hunger Games trilogy in print, including books related to movies.

Book Details

Originally published: October 7, 1964
GenreChildren's picture book


The Hunger Games universe is a dystopia set in Panem, a North American country consisting of a wealthy Capitol and 13 districts in different states of poverty. Each year, children from the first 12 districts are selected by lottery to participate in a mandatory televised battle royale deathmatch called The Hunger Games.


All the novels were well received. In August 2012, the series ranked second, second only to the Harry Potter series in NPR's poll of the 100 best novels for teens, which asked voters to choose their favorite young adult books. On August 17, 2012, Amazon announced The Hunger Games trilogy as its best-seller, surpassing the record previously held by the Harry Potter series. As of 2014, the trilogy has sold more than 65 million copies in the US alone (More than 28 million copies of The Hunger Games, more than 19 million copies of Catching Fire, and more than 18 million copies of copies of Mockingjay). The Hunger Games trilogy has been sold in 56 territories in 51 languages ​​to date.

A prequel novel, titled The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, about the early days of the Hunger Games, starring a young Coriolanus Snow, was released on May 19, 2020.

About The Author

Suzanne Collins is the author of the bestselling Underland Chronicles series, which started with Gregor the Overlander. Her groundbreaking young adult novels, The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay, were New York Times bestsellers, received wide praise, and were the basis for four popular films. She returned to the world of Panem with The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes. Year of the Jungle, her picture book based on the year her father was deployed in Vietnam, was published in 2013 to great critical acclaim. To date, her books have been published in fifty-three languages around the world.

Free Download The Hunger Games PDF


The Hunger Games Online Reading