The Complete Guide To CAMA Certification

An individual's qualifications in asset management knowledge and comprehension are established by the Certified Asset Management Assessor (CAMA) certification on a global scale. This multiple-choice test is based on the GFMAM ISO55001 Auditor Assessor Specification, ISBN 978 0 9871799 3 7. The exam is created, maintained, and administered by the WPiAM.

The CAMA exam is available in a variety of languages, including:

  • English
  • Japanese
  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

The certification process follows 17024 guidelines and meets with

  • GFMAM Standard, GFMAM Competency Specification for an ISO 55001 Asset Management System Auditor/Assessor, First Edition, version 2 English
  • 17021 Part 5, Section 5: Competency Requirements for Bodies Conducting Audit and Certification of Management Systems — Part 5: Competency Requirements for the Certification of Asset Management Systems

How Do You Get CAMA Certified?

By successfully passing an online exam and creating a professional profile, you can become a Certified Asset Management Assessor, or CAMA.

The release of the Remote Proctoring Solution, which enables participants to take the CAMA Test anywhere in the world without a face-to-face component being necessary, has given potential CAMA Exam participants more freedom as of Wednesday, June 17, 2020.

The test consists of 110 multiple-choice questions and lasts two hours. The exam is currently offered in English, Japanese, Spanish, French, and Portuguese, with translations into additional languages now under development.


What Exactly Is a Professional Profile?

When auditing and certifying asset management systems, the professional profile is used to demonstrate conformity with ISO 17021-5 Competency standards. This necessitates the experience of auditors in specific asset classes and industry types, which is why this qualification calls for a professional profile.


Does the Certification Need Any Specific Skills?

Indeed, candidates must meet certain requirements before taking the CAMA exam.

Candidates must:

  • Have a minimum of 5 years of professional asset management experience
  • Fill a professional profile, which the WPiAM Technical Team will subsequently assess and approve.

This professional profile is intended to demonstrate compliance with ISO 17021-5 "Competence standards for auditing and certification of asset management systems" that requires auditors to have experience in specified industry types and asset classes

Candidates should:

  • Have practical experience with ISO 5500X Standards
  • Be familiar with the GFMAM Competence Requirements for an Assessor/Auditor of an ISO 55001 Asset Management System.

It should be emphasised that candidates are not obliged to finish any particular coursework or training before sitting for the CAMA exam.


What is the CAMA Certificate's Validity Period?

The CAMA certificate is valid for three years. Throughout a three-year period, certified individuals can renew their certification by earning CPD points. If a candidate hasn't maintained enough CPD, they'll need to retake the exam and pass it to become certified.


What Advantages Come with CAMA Certification?

A person's qualifications in asset management knowledge and comprehension are established globally by earning the Certified Asset Management Assessor Certification.

Whether a worker is working on an audit team or assisting with the implementation and evaluation of asset management systems, organisations can ascertain the skills and expertise of their employees.

The Joint Australian and New Zealand Asset Management Systems Scheme (AMS Scheme) requirements for "Requirements for entities providing audit and certification of Asset Management Systems," published in April 2015, are also met through certification.

Visit the WPiAM website to find out more about the CAMA certification or the upcoming CAMA exam.

Also Read - WPiAM’s Global Certification Scheme: What Is It?