Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Novel) Book By J. K. Rowling (PDF-Summary-Review-Online Reading-Download)


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is ​​a fantasy novel written by British author J. K. Rowling and the fifth novel in the Harry Potter series. Follow Harry Potter's struggles during his fifth year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, including the surreptitious return of antagonist Lord Voldemort, O.W.L. exams and an obstructive Ministry of Magic. The novel was published on June 21, 2003, by Bloomsbury in the United Kingdom, Scholastic in the United States, and Raincoast in Canada. It sold five million copies in the first 24 hours of publication. It is the longest book in the series.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix won several awards, including the 2003 American Adult Library Association Best Book Award in 2003. The book was also made into a 2007 movie and video game by Electronic Arts.

Book Summary
There is a door at the end of a silent hallway. And he's haunting the dreams of Harry Potter. Why else would I be waking up in the middle of the night, screaming in terror?

Harry has a lot on his mind for this, his fifth year at Hogwarts: a Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher with a personality like poisoned honey; a big surprise on the Gryffindor Quidditch team; and the looming terror of ordinary level magic tests. But all of these things pale alongside the growing He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named threat, a threat that neither the wizarding government nor the Hogwarts authorities can stop.

As the darkness tightens, Harry must discover the true depth and strength of his friends, the importance of unlimited loyalty, and the shocking price of excruciating sacrifice.

Your fate depends on all of them.

Book Review
The fifth book in J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series follows the darkest year yet for our young wizard, who finds himself knocked down a peg or three after last year's events. Somehow, over the summer, gossip (usually traced back to the wizarding world newspaper, The Daily Prophet) has turned Harry's tragic and heroic encounter with Voldemort at the Triwizard Tournament into an excuse to ridicule and discount the teen. Even Professor Dumbledore, the headmaster of the school, has come under scrutiny by the Ministry of Magic, which refuses to officially acknowledge the terrifying truth that Voldemort is back. Enter a particularly disgusting new character: Dolores Umbridge, the deputy assistant secretary to the Minister for Magic, who takes over the vacant position as Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher, and who soon becomes a Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher. the High Inquisitor at Hogwarts, too. Life is not getting easier for Harry Potter. With an overwhelming load of courses as the fifth years prepare for their Ordinary Magic Levels (OWL) exams, devastating changes in the Gryffindor Quidditch team lineup, vivid dreams about long hallways and closed doors, and mounting pain in his lightning bolt scar, Harry's endurance is well proven.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, more than any of the previous four novels in the series, is a coming of age story. Harry faces the thorny transition into adulthood when adult heroes are revealed to be fallible, and affairs that seemed black and white suddenly come out in shades of gray. The innocent is gone with his eyes open, the genius child of the philosopher's stone. Here we have a teenager who is sometimes sullen, often confused (especially about girls), and always questioning himself. Facing death again, as well as a surprising prophecy, Harry ends his year at Hogwarts exhausted and thoughtful. Readers, on the other hand, will be energized as they once again enter the long waiting period for the next title in the wonderful and magical series.

Book Club Questions

About The Book Author J. K. Rowling
J.K. Rowling is the author of the record-breaking, multi-award-winning Harry Potter novels. Loved by fans around the world, the series has sold more than 500 million copies, been translated into 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

She has written three companion volumes in aid of charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (in aid of Comic Relief and Lumos), and The Tales of Beedle the Bard (in aid of Lumos).

In 2012, J.K. Rowling’s digital company and digital publisher Pottermore was launched, a place where fans can enjoy the latest news from across the wizarding world, features, and original writing by J.K. Rowling.

Her first novel for adult readers, The Casual Vacancy, was published in September 2012 and adapted for TV by the BBC in 2015. J.K. Rowling also writes crime novels under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike. The first four novels The Cuckoo’s Calling (2013), The Silkworm (2014), Career of Evil (2015), and Lethal White (2018) all topped the national and international bestseller lists. The first three have been adapted for television, produced by Brontë Film and Television.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, and sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with writer Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany on the stage play Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two, which is now running at The Palace Theatre in London’s West End and at The Lyric Theatre on Broadway.

Also in 2016, J.K. Rowling made her screenwriting debut with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. A prequel to the Harry Potter series, this new adventure of Magizoologist Newt Scamander marked the start of a five-film series to be written by the author. The second film in the series, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald was released in November 2018.

The script book of the play Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two was published in 2016. The original screenplays of the Fantastic Beasts films are published too: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) and Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (2018).

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many awards and honors, including France’s Légion d’Honneur and the Hans Christian Andersen Award.



Commenting only available for logged in users