Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Novel) Book By J. K. Rowling (PDF-Summary-Review-Online Reading-Download)


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is a fantasy novel written by British author J. K. Rowling and the seventh and final novel in the Harry Potter series. It was released on July 21, 2007, in the United Kingdom by Bloomsbury Publishing, in the United States by Scholastic, and in Canada by Raincoast Books. The novel chronicles the events that directly followed Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2005) and the final confrontation between the wizard Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort.

Deathly Hallows broke sales records at launch, beating the marks set by previous titles in the Harry Potter series. It holds the Guinness World Record for most novels sold within 24 hours of launch, with 8.3 million sold in the US and 2.65 million in the UK. Generally well received by critics, the book won the 2008 Colorado Blue Spruce Book Award and was named the "Best Book for Young Adults" by the American Library Association. A two-part film adaptation of the novel was released: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1 in November 2010 and Part 2 in July 2011.

Book Details
Originally published: July 21, 2007
Release number: 7th in series
Pages: 607 (Original UK Edition); 759 (US Edition); 620 (2014 UK Edition)
Genres: Novel, Mystery, Thriller, Children's literature, MORE

Book Summary
Harry Potter leaves Privet Drive for the last time. But as he gets into the sidecar of Hagrid's bike and they go to the skies, he knows that Lord Voldemort and the Death Eaters will not be far away.

The protective charm that has kept him safe so far is broken. But the Dark Lord is instilling fear in everything he loves. And he knows he can't keep hiding.

To stop Voldemort, Harry knows that he must find the remaining Horcruxes and destroy them.

You will have to face your enemy in a final battle.

Book Review
It ends too expository and convenient, but the story is compelling, and its new setup is a nice break from the formula.

Book Club Questions

About The Book Author J. K. Rowling
J.K. Rowling is the author of the record-breaking, multi-award-winning Harry Potter novels. Loved by fans around the world, the series has sold more than 500 million copies, been translated into 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

She has written three companion volumes in aid of charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (in aid of Comic Relief and Lumos), and The Tales of Beedle the Bard (in aid of Lumos).

In 2012, J.K. Rowling’s digital company and digital publisher Pottermore was launched, a place where fans can enjoy the latest news from across the wizarding world, features, and original writing by J.K. Rowling.

Her first novel for adult readers, The Casual Vacancy, was published in September 2012 and adapted for TV by the BBC in 2015. J.K. Rowling also writes crime novels under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike. The first four novels The Cuckoo’s Calling (2013), The Silkworm (2014), Career of Evil (2015), and Lethal White (2018) all topped the national and international bestseller lists. The first three have been adapted for television, produced by Brontë Film and Television.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, and sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with writer Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany on the stage play Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two, which is now running at The Palace Theatre in London’s West End and at The Lyric Theatre on Broadway.

Also in 2016, J.K. Rowling made her screenwriting debut with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. A prequel to the Harry Potter series, this new adventure of Magizoologist Newt Scamander marked the start of a five-film series to be written by the author. The second film in the series, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald was released in November 2018.

The script book of the play Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two was published in 2016. The original screenplays of the Fantastic Beasts films are published too: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) and Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (2018).

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many awards and honors, including France’s Légion d’Honneur and the Hans Christian Andersen Award.